About Me

Hi, my name is Mona.  I met my husband (Gman) right after high school. Aside from the ups and downs all marriages have, we are very happy. I didn’t know what I was missing in my life until I met him. He (aside from our boys) is the best thing that has ever happened to me.  We will celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary in July.

We have been in the same place since our first son started school. Because I was moved around A LOT as a kid I knew I didn’t want to do that to my kids. I also had enough of packing up boxes, unpacking and finding a new home for all my crap.

By the time I was 24, I was already married with two boys.  Our oldest (M) is 18 and just finished his first year of college. Our youngest (C) is 15 and is finishing his first year of high school. Our Doberman* (Payton) completes our family. Love him!

People always ask so I’ll answer…

Yes, I’m done having kids and Yes, I am more than OK with not having a girl. I love my boys…I really can’t imagine how a girl would fit in with all the wrestling, farts, burps, and testicle jokes…. and those are just the ones that come from me.

~NOTE:
I work at a public school.  So, for now, I don’t have a picture of myself or names of my family.  (I know.  I’m either really smart or really paranoid.)
This blog and my posts ARE real, ARE mine, and ARE from the heart.
It all started HERE – my first post.

~UPDATE:
We had to have Payton euthanized in July 2009.  It was one of the hardest decisions I’ve ever had to make.

We now have another addition to our family, Tyson.  He is also a doberman.  Although I love him… I still miss my Payton very much.

*Payton: 2002-2009

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: